Local “Flavor” Local Fun

The locals who come to the Apple Blossom Coffee House laugh when I tell them they are my recipe “guinea pigs”.  When they ask where I get my recipes, I tell them that I start with a recipe that I find in a book, magazine or online.  Over the course of making and tasting it everyday here at the coffee house (and getting IMPORTANT CUSTOMER input), I make adjustments until the recipe is PERFECT!  By the way, I start with tried and true ingredients (King Arthur Flour, real butter, quality sour cream, and local fruit/veggies when available).  This is how we developed our Ham and Cheddar Scone topped with Jalapenos.  Of course, we make some without jalapenos as some people don’t like the “heat”.    Great food, great conversation, great friendships made over the years we’ve been here, and, of course, great coffee and lattes–these are the things that make a great local coffee house.

Don’t hesitate to stop by if you love getting the feel for the local “flavor”–the people who make Camino the greatest place on Earth!

Ham and Cheddar Scones

Leave a comment